Art Maryland 2022

  • Presented By: Howard County Arts Council
  • Dates: December 16, 2022 - February 3, 2023
  • Recurrence: Recurring every week day
  • Phone: (410) 313-2787
  • Time: 10:00 AM to 8:00 PM
  • Price: Free

A biennial juried exhibit, Art Maryland 2022 is a premier showcase for regional artists. This year’s guest juror is Maryland-based artist and 2019 Sondheim competition finalist Schroeder Cherry, who will offer remarks and present juror awards at the reception on January 27 from 6-8pm (snow date: February 3).

Artists selected for Art Maryland 2022 include: Bethany Douglas, Camellia Blackwell-Taffel, Sabine Carlson, Kathy Daywalt, Diane Dunn, Sharon Emery, Daniel Talib Latif Flounders, Caroline Garzon, Marilyn Gates-Davis, Mary Ellen Geissenhainer, Daniel Horowitz, Jennifer Hudson, G. Jameson, Teresa Jarzynski, Karen Jury, Kwame Kena, Beckie Laughlin, Diane Lorio, George Lorio, Lauren Lyde, Cheryl MacLean, Kevina Maher, Mike McConnell, Dominie Nash, Mead Notkin, Kira Notkin, Mary Opasik, Linda Popp, Dave Pumplin, Kim Rice, Ned Rosinsky, Paula Saneaux, Izya Shlosberg, Julie Simon, Nelson Steele, Tinam Valk, Michelle Venable, Karen Wallace, Jessica Walton, Karen Warshal, Richard Weiblinger, Pamela Wilde, Eileen Williams, Christy Zuccarini, and Bonnie Zuckerman.

Exhibit dates: December 16, 2022 - February 4, 2023. Gallery Hours: Mon-Fri 10am-8pm, Sat 10am-4pm, Sun 12-4pm. Closed December 23-26 & 31 and January 1-2 & 16. Gallery open from 10am-5pm December 27-30.

This exhibit was originally scheduled to run from October 7 - November 19, 2022, but was postponed due to a facility issue.

 Image: Detail from WannSee 1943, II by Tinam Valk (image courtesy of the artist)


Art Maryland 2022