Advocacy

The Howard County Tourism Council supports the travel industry and its related businesses both legislatively and in the community. As a not-for-profit organization dedicated to promoting all that is wonderful and unique about visiting and living in Howard County, Maryland we work diligently to ensure that the economic value of the tourism industry to our local economy is clearly communicated. It is our mission and goal to create a greater awareness and appreciation for the contribution that tourism makes to the community via job creation and tax receipts. As an advocate for the industry we educate our elected officials locally, regionally and nationally for and against issues that may have positive or negative impact on tourism related businesses. We make our positions known by authoring letters, providing industry data and delivering testimony to decision makers. From time to time we issue calls to action and assist our partners in their lobbying outreach efforts.

Photos from Tourism Day 2016

IMG_6526-150x150.jpg
IMG_6529-150x150.jpg

U.S. Congress & State Representatives

The following is a list of the elected officials with whom we work to make our voice heard:

U.S. HOUSE

3rd Cong. Dist.: John P. Sarbanes
7th Cong. Dist.: Elijah E. Cummings – Go to www.house.gov/writerep to send internet correspondence.

U.S. SENATE

Barbara A. Mikulski
Benjamin L. Cardin

MARYLAND HOUSE

Dist. 9A: Delegate Trent Kittleman, Delegate Warren Miller
Dist. 9B: The Honorable Robert Flanagan
Dist. 12: Delegate Eric Ebersole, Delegate Terri Hill, Delegate Clarence Lam
Dist. 13: Delegate Vanessa Atterbeary, Delegate Shane Pendergrass, Delegate Frank Turner

MARYLAND SENATE

Dist. 9: Senator Gail H. Bates
Dist. 12: Senator Edward J. Kasemeyer
Dist. 13: Senator Guy Guzzone

To call or write your representative (U.S. Congress or Senate)

Del. Vanessa Atterbeary
House Office Building, Room 216
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 841-3471
vanessa.atterbeary@house.state.md.us
Facebook
TwitterSen. Gail H. Bates
James Senate Office Building, Room 401
11 Bladen St.
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-841-3671
gail.bates@senate.state.md.us
Facebook
TwitterSen. Benjamin L. Cardin
100 South Charles Street,
Tower 1, Suite 1710
Baltimore, Maryland 21201
410-962-4436
senator@cardin.senate.gov
Facebook
TwitterCongressman Elijah Cummings
2235 Rayburn House Office Building
Washington, D.C. 20515
202-225-4741
www.house.gov/cummings
Local Office: 8267 Main Street, Room 102
Ellicott City, MD 21043
410-465-8259
FacebookDel. Eric Ebersole
House Office Building, Room 305
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
410) 841-3328
eric.ebersole@house.state.md.us
Facebook
TwitterHon. Robert Flanagan
House Office Building, Room 430
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, MD 21401
(410) 841-3077
bob.flanagan@house.state.md.us
TwitterSen. Guy Guzzone
James Senate Office Building, Room 121
11 Bladen Street, Room 121
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 841-3572
guy.guzzone@senate.state.md.us
Facebook
Twitter
Del. Terri Hill
House Office Building, Room 215
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 841-3378
terri.hill@house.state.md.us
Facebook
TwitterSen. Edward J. Kasemeyer
Miller Senate Office Building, 3 West Wing
11 Bladen Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 841-3653
edward.kasemeyer@senate.state.md.us
FacebookDel. Trent Kittleman
House Office Building, Room 202
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 841-3556
trent.kittleman@house.state.md.usDel. Clarence Lam
House Office Building, Room 121
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
(410) 841-3205
clarence.lam@house.state.md.us
Facebook
TwitterDel. Warren Miller
House Office Building, Room 403
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
Tel. 410-841-3582
warren.miller@house.state.md.us
Facebook
TwitterDel. Shane Pendergrass
House Office Building, Room 241
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-841-3139
shane.pendergrass@house.state.md.usCongressman John Sarbanes
426 Cannon House Office Bldg.
Washington, D.C. 20515
Tel. 202-225-4016; 410-832-8890
rep.sarbanes@mail.house.gov
Facebook
Twitter

 

Del. Frank S. Turner
House Office Building, Room 131
6 Bladen Street
Annapolis, Maryland 21401
410-841-3246
frank.turner@house.state.md.us

 

Howard County Government

HOWARD COUNTY COUNCIL

Telephone: 410-313-2001
3430 Courthouse Dr.
Ellicott City, MD 21043
Email:

District 1: Jon Weinstein
jweinstein@howardcountymd.gov
Facebook
Twitter

District 2: Calvin Ball
cball@howardcountymd.gov
Twitter

District 3: Jennifer Terrasa
jterrasa@howardcountymd.gov
Facebook
Twitter

District 4: Mary Kay Sigaty, Chairperson
msigaty@howardcountymd.gov
Facebook

District 5: Greg Fox
gfox@howardcountymd.gov
Facebook

HOWARD COUNTY EXECUTIVE

Telephone: 410-313-2013
3430 Courthouse Dr.
Ellicott City, MD 21043
Email: Allan Kittleman
akittleman@howardcountymd.gov
Facebook
Twitte