Board of Directors

Officers / Executive Committee

David Balderson, President, The Wayside Inn Bed & Breakfast
Chuck Chandler, Vice President, Hampton Inn and Suites Columbia/South & SpringHill Suites Columbia
Mike Libber, Partnership Chair, Elite Tournaments
Pete Mangione, Treasurer, Finance Chair, Turf Valley
Becky Mangus, Marketing Chair, The Business Monthly
Martha Clark, Nomination Chair, Clark’s Elioak Farm

Board Members

Matt Baker, Terrapin Adventures
Valerie Barnard, Columbia Association
Kevin Kelehan, Carney, Kelehan, Bresler, Bennett and Scherr
Ellen Kilby, Eyre Bus Tour & Travel
Julia Mattis, ReMax Advantage Realty
Barbara Nicklas, The Mall in Columbia
Tori Buscher, Victoria Gastro Pub
Jay Winer, Historic Savage Mill & A. J. Properties
Brock Yetso, Ulman Cancer Fund for Young Adults

Ex-Officio Board Members

Jean Parker, Merriweather Post Pavilion
The Honorable Gail Bates, Maryland Senate
Mary Catherine Cochran, Patapsco Heritage Greenway
The Honorable Guy Guzzone, Maryland Senate
Al Harden, Howard County Dept. of Recreation & Parks
Terry Hasseltine, Maryland Sports / Maryland Stadium Authority
Karen Besson, Ellicott City Partnership
Donna Richardson, Howard County Government
Diane Wilson, Howard County Government, Chief of Staff, Howard County Executive Allan Kittleman
Kathy Johnson, Howard County Economic Development Authority

Howard County Tourism & Promotion

Anthony Cordo, Executive Director